Ebunlobinrin Inaugurates Lagos Exco at 5th Anniversary

Ebunlobinrin Foundation celebrated her 5th anniversary on the 17th of December 2017 at Providence Event Center, Abiola Way, Leme Abeokuta. One of the highlights of the event was the official inauguration of Lagos State Executive Committee under the leadership of Mrs. Oluwakemi Folashade Sonibare.

Ebunlobinrin Foundation was born out of passion to give women a voice in the society. Founded by Honorable (Queen) Temitope Okoya, the Organisation commenced operation in the year 2012 with seven members, with its first base of operations at Ifo Local Government of Ogun State. From that humble beginning, active membership has grown in excess of thirty thousand (30,000) people, and there are well structured Chapters in Ogun, Lagos, Oyo, Ondo, Ekiti and Osun States of Nigeria.


Lagos Chapter Committee Inauguration

The Executive Committee of the Inaugurated Lagos State Chapter has the following persons as members:

  1. Oluwakemi Folashade Sonibare – Chairman
  2. Olayinka Nurat Subar – Vice Chairman
  3. Oluwabunmi Adekunle – Secretary
  4. Eyinade Olusanya – Financial Secretary
  5. Mosunmola Adeleye-Oyebobola – Organizing Secretary
  6. Miss Temitope Fagbaye – Treasurer
  7. Miss Faulkner Olayinka – Legal Adviser
  8. Miss Mosebolatan Mustapha – Publicity Secretary
  9. Miss Popoola Yemisi – Assistant Secretary

Sonibare outlined the activities and strategy of the Chapter in her acceptance speech, aimed at improving the health, economic, social and political status of the Nigerian female gender.


The Impact Award

Ebunlobinrin Foundation established “Impact Awards” to honour individuals and corporations supporting the Foundation. Highlights of the 5th anniversary celebrations included the investiture of the following dignitaries:

  1. Chief Jide Ojuko (Hon. Commissioner, Ogun State Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs) – Ebunlobinrin Impact Award 2017
  2. Alhaji Abidoye Amosun – Ebunlobinrin Legend Mentor Award 2017
  3. Chief Doja Adewolu {mfr} – Ebunlobinrin Husband of the Decade Award 2017
  4. Chief Gbenga Adenmosun ( Hon. Commissioner, Ogun State Ministry of Community Development and Cooperative) – Ebunlobinrin Outstanding Man Award 2017
  5. Alhaji Adebayo Samsudeen Apelogun – Ebunlobirin Calmer of Storms Award 2017
  6. Fola Salami


Special Recognition

Alhaji Olaotan Bello (The National Financial Secretary of APC) was decorated as the Grand Patron of the Ebunlobinrin Foundation. Mrs. Omololu Onibudo was also decorated as Ebunlobinrin GWES Group Matron


Event Compere and Attendance

The 5th anniversary celebration was colorful and well attended by several eminent personalities. Entertainment was provided by season music performers and comedians while the veteran actor Bolaji Amusan (Mr. Latin) and TV Personality Ola Williams mastered the events.